The Gliding Australia Awards and some sporting trophies are presented at the Gliding Australia AGM each year. Only one award is made for each category annually, and if there are no nominations (or none that are judged worthy) then the Award need not be made. In order to allow the Board sufficient time to adjudicate, and for trophies to be prepared, the nomination period for all the above will close on 31st July. Nominations should be emailed to it_admin@glidingaustralia.org.

The following Awards are presented to member who have made an excellent contribution to the development of the sport.. Any member is able to nominate a person to receive the award, and the Board will determine the successful candidate.

  • Bill Iggulden Award (Services to gliding in general)

  • Ryan Award (Services to Airworthiness)

  • Hoinville Award (Services to Operations)

  • Wally Wallington Trophy (Services to the Sport of Gliding)

  • J R Muller Award (Promotion and Marketing)

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google
Consent to display content from - Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from - Sound