Now that all Australian qualifying competitions have been completed, the Australian teams to compete at the next World Gliding Championships have been finalised.
Stendal – Germany
18m Class: John Buchanan and Geoff Brown
Open Class: David Jansen
20m 2-seater Class: Allan Barnes and Harry Medlicott
Ecury sur Coole – France
Club Class – Jim Crowhurst and Ray Stewart
Standard Class – Mike Durrant and Matthew Scutter
15m Class – Tobi Geiger and Bernie Sizer

Congratulations to all pilots selected.

Both competitions have been postponed until 2021.

Nationals Competition Schedule
The 2020/21 Nationals schedule is currently as follows:
Multiclass Nationals, Kingaroy, 4-11 October 2020
Club/Sports Class Nationals: Tocumwal, 12-19 December 2020
2-seater Nationals: Narromine, 20-27 February 2021

The Kingaroy Multiclass Nationals are planning reserve dates in March or April 2021, in the event that October is still affected by coronavirus restrictions.
At this stage, Tocumwal and Narromine do not have any contingency.

Entry forms will be available on the respective club websites in due course.

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google
Consent to display content from - Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from - Sound