The State of Origin plate

Junior State Teams Contest

State of Origin plateA simple silver-plated platter with the JoeyGlide logo engraved centrally and with the words ‘THE STATE OF ORIGIN PLATE’ around the logo.

And in smaller lettering ‘Donated by the GFA’ and beneath the logo
‘Australian Junior Gliding Championships

It is to be awarded to the Junior State Team, the members of which are declared prior to Day 1, which achieves the highest aggregate score.

Pilot Names
2005/6 Heath L'Estrange, David McMannus, 
Andrew Maddocks, Nicholas Maddocks
Qld Leeton 2
2006/7 Adam Wooley, Andrew Maddocks, Nick Maddocks Qld Leeton 3