One-Plus Trophy

BEST PLACED LIBELLE PILOTWestpac Banking Corporation

The WESTPAC PERPETUAL TROPHY is awarded at the Club Class (formerly Sports and Two-Seater) National Championships each year for the BEST PLACING BY A LIBELLE PILOT

It was donated in 1984 by the Corowa branch of the WestPac Banking Corporation on the occasion of the 3rd Sports & Two-Seater Nationals being held in that town, and was awarded for the first time at that event.

  It was replaced by the "One-Plus Trophy" in 2008 in recognition of the fact that few Libelles were now attending and there were other gliders of similar performance that also deserved recognition.

Season Pilot Glider/Registration Venue Nationals
1983/4 N.Fisher H205 VH-GJJ Ararat 3rd S & 2Str
1984/5 P.Buckley H201B VH-GZF Ararat 4th
1985/6 N.Bloch H201 VH-GBN Leeton 5th
1986/7 N.Bloch H201 VH-GBN Leeton 6th
1987/8 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Corowa 7th
1988/9 W.Tugnett H301 VH-GUI Corowa 8th
1989/90 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Mildura 9th
1990/91 N.Fisher H205 VH-GJJ Mildura 10th
1991/2 G.Raymond H301 VH-GIT Leeton 11th
1992/3 G.Raymond H301 VH-GIT Leeton 12th
1993/4 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Corowa 13th
1994/5 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Corowa 14th
1995/6 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Renmark 15th
( NB. Initially awarded in error to Gary Stevenson,for highest Libelle speed)
1996/7 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Renmark 16th
1997/8 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Temora 17th
1998/9 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Temora 18th C & Sp.
99/2000 T. Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Gawler 19th
2000/1 T. Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Benalla 20th
2001/02 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Temora 21st
2002/3 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Temora 22nd
2003/4 T.Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Waikerie 23rd
2004/5 T. Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Waikerie 24th
2005/6 T. Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Benalla 25th
2006/7 T. Gilbert H201B VH-GCK Benalla 26th
 2007/8  Shane McCaffrey    Kingaroy  27th
 2008/9  Allan Barnes  LS1F  Kingaroy  28th
 2009/10  Paul Mander  H201B  Lake Keepit  29th