The Commonwealth Banking Corporation Club Class

Second Place Trophy

Commonwealth Banking Corporation Trophy

(Club Class Nationals, formerly Sports & 2-Seater Class)
The Commonwealth Banking Corporation Club Class Second Place Trophy is awarded at the Club Class Championships each year to the Runner-up to the Club Class Champion.

It was donated in 1988 by The Corowa Branch of the bank, the occasion being the Sports & Two-Seater Class Nationals being held at Corowa in January of that year.

Season Pilot Glider State Venue  Nationals
1987/8 P.Buskens DG100   Corowa 7th S & 2-S
1988/9 W.Tugnett Libelle H301   Corowa 8th
1989/90 P.Buskens DG100   Mildura 9th
1990/1 W.Tugnett Libelle H301   Mildura 10th
1991/2 M.Bland Libelle H301   Leeton 11th
1992/3 N.Vagg Std Cirrus   Leeton 12th
1993/4 P.Hearne Libelle H201B   Corowa 13th
1994/5 T.Gilbert Libelle H201B  NSW Corowa 14th
1995/6 H. Dunn ASW 19 SA Renmark 15th
1996/7 T. Gilbert Libelle H201B NSW Renamrk 16th
1997/8 T. Gilbert Libelle H201B NSW Temora 17th
1998/9 T. Cubley   Vic Temora 18th
1999/2000 B. Taylor Hornet NSW Gawler 19th
2000/01 B.Taylor Hornet NSW Benalla 20th
2001/02 H Kauffmann ASW 20B Qld Temora 21st
2002/3 Tom Gilbert Libelle H201B NSW Temora 22nd
2003/4 Tobi Geiger LS1D Vic Waikerie 23rd
2004/5 Peter Temple  DG200 SA Waikerie 24th
 2005/6  Bruce Taylor  Hornet  NSW  Benalla  25th
 2006/7  Jim Crowhurst  ASW19  Qld  Benalla  26th
 2007/8  Phil Ritchie  LS4  SA  Kingaroy  27th
 2008/9  Phil Ritchie  LS4  SA  Kingaroy  28th
 2009/10  Paul Mander  Libelle  NSW  Lake Keepit  29th
 2010/11  Tobi Geiger  LS4  Vic  Benalla  30th