National Club Class Championship Trophy

Club Class Championship

 The National Club Class Championship Trophy is awarded at the Club Class National Championships each year to the winning pilot in the Club Class. (This was previously known as the Sports & Two-Seater Class, until 1997)

It was donated in1982 by Wollongong Gliding Club, their donation being subsidised by the Gliding Federation of Australia.

The trophy was designed and made by Herbert Schade, of Oyster Bay, NSW.

Season Pilot Glider Type State Venue S & 2S
1981/2 Miles Gore-Brown Pilatus B4 NSW Leeton 1st
1982/3 John Mills Ka6 SA Leeton 2nd
1983/4 N Fisher H205 Club Libelle NSW Ararat 3rd
1984/5 A. Campbell Ka6 Vic Ararat 4th
1985/6 H. Kruger Open Libelle NSW Leeton 5th
1986/7 Paul Mathews LS4A NSW Leeton 6th
1987/8 Tom Gilbert H201B Std Libelle NSW Corowa 7th
1988/9 Peter Buskens DG100 Vic Corowa 8th
1989/90 Tom Gilbert H201B Std Libelle NSW Mildura 9th
1990/1 N.Fisher H205 Club Libelle NSW Mildura 10th
1991/2 Geoff Raymond Open Libelle NSW Leeton 11th
1992/3 Haidyn Dunn Hornet SA Leeton 12th
1993/4 Tom Gilbert H201 Std Libelle NSW Corowa 13th
1994/5 Haidyn Dunn ASW 19B Vic Corowa 14th
1995/6 Graham Parker ASW 24 SA Renmark 15th
1996/7 Haidyn Dunn    ASW 19B Vic Renmark 16th
1997/8 Lars Zehnder Kestrel 17 NSW Temora 17th
In 1998 the name was changed to Club & Sports Class, but the numbering was retained
1998/9 Bruce Taylor Hornet  NSW Temora 18th
99/2000 Tom Gilbert H201B Std Libelle NSW Gawler 19th
2000/1 Peter Temple DG200 SA Benalla 20th
2001/2 Bruce Taylor ASW 22 NSW Temora 21st
2002/3 Terry Cubley   Vic Temora 22nd
2003/4 Phil Ritchie DG 200 WUZ SA Waikerie 23rd
2004/5 Bruce Taylor   NSW Waikerie 24th
2005/6 Tom Gilbert H201bStd Libelle NSW Benalla 25th
2006/7 Phil Ritchie LS4 SA Benalla 26th
 2007/8  Bruce Taylor
   NSW  Kingaroy 27th 
 2008/9  Allan Barnes
 LS1F  Qld  Kingaroy  28th
 2009/10  Peter Trotter
 ASW20  Qld  Lake Keepit