The Queen Elizabeth II Silver Jubilee Trophy15m Trophy League II

This trophy was given by the Australian Government in 1977 in commemoration of the silver jubilee on the throne of Queen Elizabeth II.

It was awarded initially to the winner of the 15 Metre Class at the 17th Nationals held at Narromine in NSW
In a re-allocation of trophies in 1979 it was awarded to the State Nominated Team of three pilots scoring the most points in the 15 Metre Class at the FAI Nationals.

In 1990 the Q.E.II Silver Jubilee Trophy was re-allocated to League II in 15 Metre Class for the FAI Australian National Championships.

At the 1993 Annual Council Meeting it was resolved that, in future, pilots who had attained the status of being members of the ‘Australian Squad’ would not be eligible to receive the League II Trophy, thus resolving an anomaly.

In 2007 the trophy was reallocated to the new Sports Class following the change in eleigibility for Club Class gliders to the International Club Class.

1977/8 I.Renner 15 Metre Class Champion    
Re-allocated to State Nominated 15m Team contest
Season State Team Pilots Venue Nationals
1978/9 SA  15m Team M.Bradney  J.Buchanan  G.Cleland Cunderdin 18th FAI
1979/80 SA  15m Team M Bradney  G.Cleland  M.Jinks Benalla 19th
1980/1 SA  15m Team M.Bradney  D.Jones  R.J.Martin Waikerie 20th
1981/2     Narromine 21st
1982/3 Qld  15m Team J.Buchanan  S.McCaffrey  J.Moore Jondaryan 22nd
1983/4 NSW 15mTeam B.Edwards  P.Mander  J.Rowe Benalla 23rd
1984/5 NSW 15m Team    B.Edwards  P.Mander  A.Pybus Leeton 24th
1985/6 NSW 15m Team B.Edwrads  P.Mander  J.Rowe Gawler 25th
1986/7 Not awarded - World Comps in Australia    
1987/8 NSW 15m Team B.Edwards  R.Sanders Forbes 26th
1988/9 NSW 15m Team B.Edwards  P.Mander Waikerie 27th
1990:   Re allocated to 15 Metre Class League II contest
Season Pilot State Venue Nationals
1989/90 G.Pearce Vic Benalla 28th FAI
1990/1 Arnie Hartley NSW Tocumwal 29th
1991/2 Brad Edwards NSW Gawler 30th
1992/3 Brad Edwards NSW Narromine 31st
1993/4 BrettPotter SA Lake Keepit 32nd
1994/5 Henk Meertens NSW Dalby 33rd
1995/6 BrettPotter SA Gawler 34th
1996/7 PeterTrotter Vic Horsham 35th
1997/8 Andrew Georgeson Qld Kingaroy 36th
1998/9 Arnie Hartley NSW Narromine 37th
99/2000 No contest - Insufficient entries Benalla   38th
2000/1 David Speight N.Z. Gulgong 39th Multi-Class
2001/2 Lisa Trotter Vic Narromine 40th Multi-Class
2002/3 Not Contested   Narromine 41st Multi-Class
2003/4 No contest (change to performance basis) NSW Gulgong 42nd
2004/5 No Contest (trophy with T.O)   Dalby 43rd
2005/6 Not contested   Gawler 44th
2006/7 Not contested   Kingaroy 45th
 2007/8  John  Buchanan  Qld  Kingaroy  27th
 2008/9  Bruce Taylor  NSW  Kingaroy  28th
 2009/10  David Jansen  Qld  Lake Keepit  29th